Nobody’s Dream

The books in the Rescue Me Saga should be read in order because character recur to continue working on issues in later books.

Nobody’s Dream (Book 6)

April 2015 Nobodys Dream B&N

Luke and Cassie’s Story

Published March 2015 – Revised May 28, 2015

(approximately 229,000 words)

One broken heart. One battered soul.

No one said life would be fair or easy.

Quiet Peruvian-born artist Cassie Lopez learned this the hard way. Betrayed by the man she planned to marry, she shut herself off far away from it all but her closest friend from college… Until the night Luke Denton came crashing into her Colorado mountain sanctuary with a vengeance. Confused by her heart’s response to this kind and gentle man, Cassie pushes herself to help the cowboy recover quickly so she can send him on his way. But Luke’s patience and understanding threaten to break down the very defenses she needs to survive in this world after he’s gone.

Search-and-Rescue worker Luke, who lost his wife and unborn child in a tragic accident, also knows firsthand of the unfairness of life. He keeps his own nightmares at bay by focusing on his rescue activities, most recently adopting and working with abused and neglected horses.

Can these two wounded people find trust and love together?

Do nightmares end where dreams come true?

Available Now at these online retailers!
Amazon | Amazon UK | Amazon Australia | Barnes & Noble | iBooks | Kobo | All Romance eBooks | Google Play

If you’d like to discuss the books (and are caught up reading them), send a friend request on Facebook to Karla Paxton and she will add you to the Rescue Me Saga Open Discussion group.