Nobody’s Lost

The books in the Rescue Me Saga should be read in order because character recur to continue working on issues in later books.

Nobody’s Lost (Book 5)


Ryder and Megan’s Story

Published December 2014 – Revised May 18, 2015
(approximately 71,000 words)

Ryder Wilson returned from serving multiple deployments but can’t leave the hell of combat behind him. Frustrated and ashamed of his inability to function in the world as well as the veterans he served with, he retreated, choosing to engage only with those he trusted. When retired Master Sergeant Adam Montague sends him on a mission to protect his sister from some unknown danger, Ryder’s days of hiding out may be over. Can he fulfill his mission without failing again?

Megan Gallagher has two big-brother Marines bent on protecting her from the evils of the world, but she’s tougher than they think. When her older brother sends Ryder, one of his recon Marines, to her doorstep in the wee hours one night following a break-in, she realizes he needs rescuing more than she does. A friendship forms quickly, but unexpected passions run hot and complicate her resolve never to have a romantic relationship, much less marriage. So why are her body and her heart betraying her every time he comes near?

Can these two wounded people lower their defenses long enough to allow love to grow?

Nobody’s Lost is now in trade paperback, currently available at CreateSpace and Amazon, and can be ordered on request from other booksellers.

Signed and personalized copies can be purchased through the Kally Swag Store.

The e-book versions are available at:
Amazon | Amazon.UK | Amazon Australia | iBooks | Barnes & Noble | All Romance eBooks | Kobo | Google Play

If you’d like to discuss the books (and are caught up reading them), send a friend request on Facebook to Karla Paxton and she will add you to the Rescue Me Saga Open Discussion group.